Teddy

Hi there!
My name is Teddy, I'm a 6 year old Jack Russell Terrier looking for a new home. I'm a sensitive guy and I'm on a mission to find my special person or persons to love and care for forever!
People have described me as  a serious kind of fellow, but  I can also be a bit clownish at times.
I'm happy being a couch potato and staying home. I'll even let you sleep-in if that's what you want. I can also play hard. The choice is yours.
I would prefer to be an only pet but would consider sharing my person with a female dog (probably not any smaller than me), who would let me be myself. The bottom line is I only like female dogs.
I've never been around children as I'm a "career sort of guy". An all adult family or older children would be perfect!
Speaking of careers, I AM a Terrier and all that goes with that title. I'm tenacious, intense, super smart and passionate in all that I do.
Did I mention I know all my basic obedience cues, like sit, down and come plus even more?
My breed was created to rid the world of vermin and I'm very good at my job! For that reason if you have any vermin-like pets then "we" just wouldn't work out. I've also instructed my recruiting team to put a "No Cats" clause in my contract just to be on the safe side.
I'm up to date on all my vaccinations, on heartworm and flea prevention, neutered and microchipped.
If you think you are my kind of people, if you like to stay home and cuddle and play fetch in the backyard and teach me new tricks, then contact my foster mom at One Love Animal Rescue for more information on putting an application in as my new forever family.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment